FACTORY Communications 1978-92 (8LP silver vinyl)

FACTORY Communications 1978-92 (8LP silver vinyl)

Communications 1978-92
8LP (silver vinyl)
Limited edition of 500 copies
Released 8 November 2019
Compilation appearance

Track featured

Dolphin's Spurt [Side 4 (1981)]


Minny Pops feature on an 8LP silver vinyl box set reissue of the 'Factory: Communications 1978-1992' compilation album which surveys the entire 15-year history of the iconic label, with a grand total 63 tracks spread over 16 sides of newly remastered vinyl albums. As well as classic cuts from New Order, Joy Division, The Durutti Column, Happy Mondays, Electronic, A Certain Ratio and Section 25, this definitive overview delves deep into Factory's rich and occasionally wayward recorded catalogue, with X-O-Dus, Marcel King, 52nd Street, Quando Quango, Northside, James, The Railway Children, Crawling Chaos and not forgetting Minny Pops all included.

Originally issued as a 4CD box set in 2009, Communications 1978-92 is curated by Jon Savage, with booklet notes by Paul Morley and James Nice.

Lift lid box with 8 x 180gram silver heavyweight vinyl and 40 page booklet, previously released on CD. Limited run of 500 units.

More info available: rhino.co.uk